Arts of the Pamlico
Art - Culture - Community

Staff  View our list of staff members

Board Click for Board of Directors

Brochure Scroll down to view brochures.

Learn More Click to learn more: 

The Arts of the Pamlico (AoP) provides cultural opportunities through initiation, support, and presentation of artistic programs in Beaufort County and beyond.  AoP presents a wide range of educational, entertainment, and cultural programs, and to encourage the same by advancing and supporting the efforts of local arts organizations and arts businesses throughout Beaufort County and the region.

Debra Torrence

Debra Torrence

Executive Director


Arts of the Pamlico administrative offices and Box Office are located at the Turnage Theater and Gallery in downtown Washington, North Carolina.

Address: Historic Turnage Theatre 150 West Main Street, Washington, NC 27889
Phone: 252.946.2504
Email: info@artsofthepamlico.org

Where We Are Located

The Arts of the Pamlico is located at 150 West Main Street in historic downtown Washington, NC – just one block from the Washington Waterfront. Come by boat and dock at the Waterfront! We are just a short walk to dinner and an event at the Turnage Theatre. There is also plenty of parking behind the Theatre.

Executive Committee


  • Roland Wyman, Chair
  • Virginia Finnerty, Vice Chair
  • Lynda Lane, Past Chair
  • Heather Thienpont, Treasurer
  • Linda Boyer, Secretary
  • Ed Mann, Financial Advisor

Board of Directors

  • Al Powell
  • Bill Cummings
  • Emma Howard
  • Gayle Watson
  • Leesa Jones
  • Lisa Hodges
  • Rebecca Clark
  • Sue Nicholson
  • Virginia Finnerty

Ex Officio

  • Ashley Padgett, Beaufort County Schools Representative
  • Cynthia Crane,Aurora Representative
  • Erick Green, East Carolina University Representative
  • Gail Kenefick, Bath Representative

Tri-Fold Brochure Available!

Click on an image to view or download our new full size brochure: